meetingapi.blogg.se

Handbrake for mac batch convert
Handbrake for mac batch convert







handbrake for mac batch convert

#Handbrake for mac batch convert code

I am not an expert in Handbrake so it would be rather difficult for me to write a script or any other line of code that would take care of this. will not be able to sort the files by creation time). If not then the whole video collection will be messed up in terms of chronology (Lightroom, Google Photos etc. The important thing is that the creation date of the output file has to be same as the original. A solution (for MacOS) that would allow me to batch convert all video files using Handbrake from the input folder, save the converted files in the output folder. To experiment I uploaded this very video to youtube and then downloaded it just to learn that it now weights around 100MB.

handbrake for mac batch convert

In both cases the compression rate is not very effective which results in a 10 minute video amounting to around 1.1GB. Most of the videos come from a Pixel 4a and a Dji Pocket camera. Time and time again I find myself in a situation where the storage used by short, everyday, family videos is exceeding the storage space that I can afford (I use two backups and also everything is stored in the cloud for easy access).









Handbrake for mac batch convert